Don’t Be Realistic, Dream …

Dreams connect people in the whole world …

“Some people say that dreaming gets you nowhere in life. But I say you can’t get anywhere in life without dreaming.”
(Rose Zadra)

 

Life is a Gift

  Sometimes, I encounter people who act upon situations too realistically. For example, a conversation with my peers came up, and I spoke of attending Stanford University. Now, I have had this dream since I was a fourth grader. My parents and another couple of their friends, took me to see Stanford’s campus for the very first time. He might’ve not thought that this would stick with me for the rest of my life, but my father said to me, “someday, you will be attending, and studying here.” I forever, remembered, and ever since, Stanford has been my dream school. So, my friend was doubting me. That is incorrect of her though. She was acting narrow-mindedly. As small children, we have the wildest, craziest dreams and as we grow older, we limit ourselves greatly. It’s not our fault though. We look up towards our parents, and how they restrict themselves…

View original post 251 more words

Comments are welcome :-)

